Skip to main navigation.

IEC Memorial Scholarship


The Illinois Electric Cooperatives (IEC) Memorial Scholarship Program awards twelve $2,000 scholarships annually to students entering college to assist them with educational costs. The fund was designed to financially assist deserving students in the “electric cooperative family,” while also providing a means for co-ops and individuals to honor deceased members of the co-op family through memorial gifts.

6 scholarships are awarded to students who are the sons or daughters of an Illinois electric cooperative member receiving service from the cooperative.

4 scholarships are reserved for students enrolling full-time at a two-year Illinois community college who are the sons or daughters of Illinois electric cooperative members, employees or directors.

1 scholarship, the Earl W. Struck Memorial Scholarship, is awarded to a student who is the son or daughter of an Illinois electric cooperative employee or director.

1 scholarship, the LaVern and Nola McEntire Lineworker’s Scholarship, is awarded to a student to attend the lineworker’s school conducted by the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives in conjunction with Lincoln Land Community College, Springfield, IL.

>>Click to view the Online Scholarship Application

These scholarships are for high school seniors graduating in Spring of 2019 and the deadline to apply is December 31, 2018.

For more information, contact Angela Griffin, Manager of Marketing and Member Services, at 1-800-635-4145, ext 103.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo