Skip to main navigation.

Coop News from EnerStar

Longtime EnerStar employees honored at retirement

It’s a sad time when employees retire. They are family. While you wish them well, it is hard to see them go. Such a wealth of information leaves the building with them. It is hard to fill those shoes!

Petitions Available for March Board Elections

EnerStar’s 80th Annual Meeting is just around the corner, and cooperative members have the opportunity to run in the -upcoming board of directors election. Members who are eligible candidates and can commit the time and energy to the member-owned -corporation may want to consider this opportunity. 

12 Scholarships worth $2000 each!

Thomas H. Moore
IEC Memorial Scholarship Program
Ten scholarships will be awarded for the 2019-2020 school year.

Youth to Washington

Apply today to represent EnerStar in D.C.

For over 50 years, the electric cooperatives of Illinois have given tomorrow’s leaders the opportunity to learn from today’s public officials, and EnerStar is on the hunt for two outstanding students to represent our co-op at Youth Tour this year. 

Financing available…KOHLER Whole House Generators

When bad weather rolls in, it can mean damage to EnerStar’s electric system, and severe weather can bring extended outages. For those who need uninterrupted power due to medical devices or others who always want to have power, it may be time to install a generator. Because of this, EnerStar now offers Kohler standby power generators for purchase. Financing is also available. Our employees and your installer will guide you to the best model for you wants and needs.

County Line Seeds receives Power Moves grant

Cooperative member, County Line Seeds in Kansas, Ill., has been awarded a $2,754 Power Moves grant for energy efficiency from EnerStar and Wabash Valley Power Association, the co-op’s wholesale provider who offers the funds. Kacey Lovell and Stuart Goble of County Line Seeds are photographed receiving the $2,754 check from EnerStar’s Angela Griffin.

EnerStar makes Commitment to Zero Contacts

The National Rural Electric Cooperative Association and Federated Rural Electric Insurance Exchange recently introduced a Commitment to Zero Contacts initiative to help eliminate serious injuries and fatalities and enhance cooperative safety programs.

You have the power with PowerShift

The time of day that our members use power changes how much that power costs our electric cooperative. It’s the law of supply and demand: When everybody’s using electricity, it costs more and puts a bigger strain on the electric system.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo