Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors

Directors - Members Serving Members

As a not-for-profit electric cooperative, EnerStar Electric Cooperative belongs to the people who use it and operates for the benefit of the membership.

The member-owners share equally in the control of the cooperative. At the Annual Meeting, members just like you, are elected to serve on the Board of Directors.

Map of Board Districts


EnerStar Electric Cooperative Board of Directors

Danny Gard Jr.
Danny Gard, Jr. - Board Chairman
West Union, IL
Serving since 2000 - CCD*
District 9
Jeff Zimmerman
  Jeff Zimmerman - Vice Chairmen
Oakland, IL
Serving since 2002 - CCD*
District 1
Kevin Julian
Kevin Julian
Metcalf, IL
Serving since 2012 - CCD*
District 2

Granville Colvin
Paris, IL
Serving since 2022
District 3

Darin Griffin
Paris, IL 
Serving since 2021
District 4

Thad Martin
Paris, IL
Serving since 2020
District 5

Jeff Murphy
Jeff Murphy
Marshall, IL 
Serving since 2016 - CCD*
District 6
Jeremy Williams
Jeremy Williams
Martinsville, IL
Serving since 2017
District 7
Greg Robinson
Greg Robinson
Marshall, IL 
Serving since 2019
District 8

*CCD - Credentialed Cooperative Director 

* BLC - Board Leadership Certificate

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo